By hillsboroadmin
Posted: Updated:

Fire Pension Board

Charles GoadGeoff Trost
Tim PageBonnie Hefley
Dustin Carlock


Historic Preservation Committee

Members of the Historic Preservation Committee are appointed by the Mayor with Council approval. The purpose of this committee is to promote the protection, enhancement, perpetuation, and use of improvements of special character or historical interest or value in the interest of the health, prosperity, safety, and welfare of the people of the City of Hillsboro.


Jeff Eisentraut, ChairmanLeslie Hamby
Anne Huber, SecretaryKen Meade
Tracy HolcombIsaac Reynolds
Tony Marcolini


Natural Resource Committee

It is the purpose of this Committee to promote the public health, safety and general welfare by providing for a committee to assist in the planning, promotion, organization and guidance of projects to enhance and develop the natural resources of the City of Hillsboro, including lake property.


Kyle Hacke, ChairpersonJohn Rapp
Bart WetzelDavid Strowmatt
Thomas ReynoldsJohn Rapp
Bret Reeves


Planning Commission

The Planning Commission was formed in order that adequate provisions be made for the preparation of a comprehensive City Plan for the guidance, direction and control of the growth and development of the City.


Tom Gooding, ChairmanDave Booher
Rex BrownMichelle Ondrey
Don KabanDavid Powell
Barb Hewitt, SecretaryMark Osborn
Mike Ryan


Police & Fire Commission


Greg Cowell, ChairmanRich Hewitt
David Hough, Secretary


Police Pension Board

John EvansGary Satterlee
Tim HopperCharlie Goad
Tim SheldonBonnie Hefley


Zoning Board of Appeals

Members of the Zoning Board of Appeals are appointed by the Mayor with Council approval.

The concurring vote of four members of the Board shall be necessary to grant a variance or special use permit or to recommend an amendment to the City Council.

Gene Knisley, ChairmanRice Phillips
Lynn FugateC J Liddell
Dick JamesAllan Spelbring
Don karban